31 January 2017

Skeleton Records – The Fourth Protocol EP

Skeleton Records Presents: Future – The Fourth Protocol EP

  • Artist: Future
  • Title: The Fourth Protocol EP
  • Label: Skeleton Recordings
  • Catalogue No: SKELR09
  • Release Date: February 2017
  • Format: Vinyl & Digital


We Are Not – The track that everyone is calling the ‘Predator Track’. A sinister intro of strings and beats
which breaks down into an explosion of science fiction samples and well edited breaks.

Time & Space – An easy roller with an nice intro to warm you up before it drops into dark pads that break
you into space and time quantum mechanics samples.

Turn The Key – Great edits, punchy subs

Skeleton Recordings bring you their ninth release, FUTURE – The Fourth Protocol EP
Available as a 12” vinyl and in digital format.
Future aka Gary Van Dyck, has been doing the rounds on the Hardcore/D&B scene since early 1991 when he started playing on pirate radio station Trance FM, where Monita was also a regular on. He later moved on to Don FM in ‘92/93 and then Transmission One in ‘94/95.
Gary worked at Lucky Spin Records for some time between ‘93/94 where he started gaining his connections within the music industry.

He had a regular slot at the Paradise Club playing for ‘Vivid’ and ‘Dance With Feeling’. His gig list is
endless; Roller Express, The Sanctuary Milton Keynes, The Raw Club and Sunday Roast to name a few, along with getting a call up to play at Lydd Airport for the legendary World Dance.
Well travelled, from Ireland to Miami and Germany to Australia, Gary has had plenty of his productions
released on many well established labels like 117, DSCi4 & Mute8.
He works on his music out of his small bedroom studio, where he has written some seriously heavyweight beats to be released on many labels this year, including Technical Itch and AKO Beatz.
His name is definitely one to keep an eye on during 2017!

In case you missed SKLR008

  • Artist: Sicknote
  • Title: SCM / Electric High / Hitchcock
  • Label: Skeleton Recordings
  • Catalogue No: SKELR08
  • Release Date: November 2016
  • Format: Vinyl & Digital

Skeleton Recordings bring you their eight release, SICKNOTE

SCM – Beautiful sounding intro with a superb breakdown, dropping into some serious beats & bass before switching up into a classic Amen layered with some heavy distorted effects.

Electric High – Hard stepping breakbeats wrapped around a nasty bass stab! The atmosphere from the offset puts you instantly in the zone.

Hitchcock – With an intro sounding like an old black & white thriller it was named Hitchcock for that very reason. An original composition that keeps you on the edge of your seat. A throwback to the edgy and experimental days of the 1970’s. Utter filth!

SICKNOTE is the alias for Lewis Joyce’s solo work as a DJ, producer and recording artist.
Stepping outside of the shadows of the G.H.O.S.T collective for his first release on Skeleton Recordings.
Sicknote also has on going collaborations with Dissect, Jay Bionic and Horrific Recordings.
Dedicated to the original art form, he’s a vinyl and dubplate collector with the well-trained ears of an experienced live sound engineer.
His sound is tough, uncompromising and true to the source – drums upfront and bass down low!
You can catch Lewis with his regular Tuesday night slot on Rude FM as well as numerous appearances playing at gigs in and around London.


All tracks mastered at Compound Audio